My name is Memory – Ann Brashares

Literature is filled with lovers that not even death can divide. Heathcliff and Cathy, then Edward and Bella; now in Ann Brashares’ entrancing new romantic saga, readers will be swept away by Daniel and Lucy, whose love is truly one for the ages.

Daniel is both blessed and cursed by “the Memory”—he is able to remember his previous lives and recognize the reincarnated souls of people he once knew. In present-day Virginia, he comes across Lucy, though he knows her as Sophia, his one true love. Initially Lucy has no knowledge of the tumultuous past she and Daniel have shared, but with his gentle coaxing, the secrets lying deep within her soul begin to reveal themselves to her. And with them comes the realization that she and Daniel must identify and confront the ancient threat that has always managed to tear them apart.

In My Name is Memory, readers will trace Daniel and Lucy’s love over centuries and continents, intoxicated both by the pair’s passion and by Brashares’ rich historical and geographical detail. A potent mix of The Time Traveler’s WifeTwilight and something entirely new, My Name is Memory is the first installment in a planned three-book series that will remind readers that when it comes to love, hope springs eternal.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s